Daco_5342507.png

Chris T

October 2021 Google Review

Truly grateful to Penguin City and their amazing teachers. Our 3-year old receives special needs services at school and has had problems with participating in sports activities, so we decided to give swimming a try. We started private lessons at Penguin City with coach Juan, who is a saint.
The first lesson, our son was crying not stop and screaming so loud you could probably hear him on the street. My wife and I had concerns if we could continue, but the director, Craig, spoke to us, and told us coach Juan and the whole staff was committed to getting our son to become a swimmer. We asked if we should get in the pool with him, and they said that while that would be the “easy way out”, it would not help his progression. So we trusted them.
And, we are so glad we did. The next couple lessons were still filled with some crying and screaming, but coach Juan pressed on, and got him more comfortable in the water, and the crying turned into laughter.
A couple months later now, our son lights up when he gets to the pool and sees coach Juan, and has fun in the pool. He is leaning to kick, put his face in the water, float, etc.
The facilities, the organization and those types of things are great. But what sets Penguin City apart (we have done multiple programs in the area for our older son) is how committed and professional the staff are.

Daco_5342507.png

Kattia 

October 2021 Google Review

My son is four years old and started swimming classes in April. I still remember his first-class my son was afraid to enter the pool; Craig helped him overcome his fear. Since then, we have taken seasonal and private classes, and we will now take twice a week classes. My son loves swimming classes.
I am incredibly grateful to all the Penguin City Swim teachers and staff. Each of them brings expertise in what they do.

Daco_5342507.png

Ginann A

October 2021 Google Review

I am so happy with the class my child is enrolled in! His teacher is Sam, he’s kind, patient, fun and really knows how to acclimate your child to the water. I appreciate he’s playful yet keeps my kid focused on doing a little more each time. Craig is running a top notch program. Thank you Penguin Swim!

Daco_5342507.png

Camila P

September 2021 Google Review

Both my kids (4 and 2) LOVE going to Penguin City Swim. They were very nervous when they first started but all the instructors were extremely patient and make them feel comfortable in the water. Their transformation has been incredible and they learned to swim in such a short time. I highly recommend Penguin City Swim!

Daco_5342507.png

Amy M

August 2021 Google Review

My son arrived at his first Penguin City Swim lesson just weeks ago with a fear of deep water and simple rudimentary swimming skills. Thanks to the encouragement of Penguin City's calm, diligent teachers, he is now jumping in the water and swimming four different swimming strokes with confidence. The change has been unbelievable. Thank you so much Penguin City.

Daco_5342507.png

Marcus D

August 2021 Google Review

I met Craig of Penguin City Swim, a wonderful personality with a Fantastic facility where teaching and reassuring swimming safety is a total passion. He is extremely welcoming and makes sure that all of your comforts are met without fear and anxiety. I love this place. Please be sure to ask for Jasmine who is truly heartwarming, professional, fun, down to earth and definitely dedicated to her craft. “Friends for Life”
I truly love this place.

Daco_5342507.png

Alexis M

July 2021 Google Review

I love it. My baby loves the baby swim classes. I will continue to bring my babygirl.

Kevin L

July 2021 Google Review

Penguin City Swim is hands down the best place on the Upper East Side for adults or anyone of any age to learn how to swim. (I've tried other programs). Craig, the owner, and his staff are very accommodating in allowing you to choose the type of lessons (private, semi-private, group, etc.) that fit your schedule and preferences best. Flexibility is important and Penguin's services are unmatched.

In the water, Aaron Sung is a fantastic, top-notch instructor and I've made substantial progress since working with him (i.e, from not being able to do anything in the water to freestyling laps in ~2 months). What sets Penguin City Swim apart from its competitors is that they focus on YOU. The lessons are customized to fit your current level, your preferences, and what you specifically want to achieve. In other programs, instructors follow a rigid program that are not as cost-effective or efficient time-wise. Not here. As an adult, I highly recommend that all parents bring their kids out to learn a valuable life skill and encourage all adults to consider Penguin Swim if serious about swimming to survive, to have fun, or competitively.

Daco_5342507.png
Daco_5342507.png

Gabriela C

June 2021 Google Review

The best swimming class for toddlers in NYC!! Coaches/Teachers are amazing and patient. Swimming pool is spotless.

Tiffany H

June 2021 Google Review

My family and I are so happy we decided to join the Penguin City Swim family. We had a terrible experience with the YMCA and was skeptical about signing up for future swimming programs. However, after extensive research, we decided to move forward with Penguin City Swim.

The quality of service is impeccable from the owner Craig, down to the administrative staff. A huge shout out and deep appreciation to my children’s skillful swim instructions, Maria and Aaron. After 10 sessions, my daughter is a superstar swimmer and son is no longer afraid of the water.

This program is unmatched (10x better than the YMCA). My husband and I highly recommend it to anyone looking to join an outstanding swim program.

Daco_5342507.png

Brandi S

July 2021 Google Review

My 4 year old son has grown so much in his swimming and underwater confidence thanks to the instruction of Coach Juan and Coach Maria. It’s amazing to see how far he’s come since starting with Penguin City just a few months ago. Craig, the new owner of the swim club, is running a top notch organization from instructors to scheduling and everything in between. We’ve been very happy!

Daco_5342507.png

Abhilasha S

July 2021 Google Review

My daughter has been coming to penguin city swim for the last 6 months. Craig and his team
of instructors have been amazing and I would highly recommend them to everyone. My daughter has been learning very well under their guidance and I can’t wait for my younger one to do the same. Their customer service has been exceptionally good and so are the class timings. Their pool is very well maintained and it looks better each time we visit it. I am so glad that a friend recommended this swim school to us. We couldn’t be happier with our experience here.

Daco_5342507.png

Maureen D

June 2021 Google Review

Amazing. Love all the instructors and my 5 year old learned to swim! Thank you.

Daco_5342507.png

Lauren C

June 2021 Google Review

Molly and all of Penguin City Swim is INCREDIBLE!!! Highly recommend!!! The best!!

Daco_5342507.png

Chooyon H

May 2021 Facebook Review

I have two boys who love swimming and being in Manhattan was challenging as there are not many options available to learn swimming. Penguin city swim made it possible. The swim day is their favorite day of the week and the teachers and staffs are really professional and kind. They remember all the children & families names and teaches kids with patience and love. I am so thankful for their amazing service. Thank you Penguin City Swim..

Daco_5342507.png

Simone S

April 2021 Google Review

The teachers are very professional that’s makes me so comfortable in having my 5y old child learning to swim with them. Very nice school.

Daco_5342507.png
Daco_5342507.png

Kellie R

October 2021 Google Review

Both my children - 7 and 11 - swim at Penguin City Swim a couple of times a week and they love their lessons and their swim coaches. We couldn't be happier - thanks!

Laura M

June 2020 Google Review

Best swim school in NYC I've found so far!
I have tried about 4 swim schools at this point, because of scheduling difficulty and one special needs kid. Some schools have been better than others, but I wasn't thrilled with any of them until I found Penguin City. We were referred by a friend, and I'm so glad I tried it. The teaching is just in a different category of quality, attentiveness, and customization, as compared to other schools. The business is also run very well, and it shows in their daily operations: the bosses there are hands-on leaders, and are at the pool watching the lessons and instructors every week we have been there - that is the opposite of the hands-off, 'where did they go' approach to the other schools I've seen. My kids have made huge strides in their swimming in a short period of time. Penguin City is very responsive to scheduling questions and emails (helpful for working parents), easy to work with, and convenient for upper east siders. But the standout reason I'm a devotee is the high quality teaching - I feel like my kids are being taught by real professionals, as opposed to college kids who like swimming and hanging out in a pool with kids. I couldn't be happier so far - highly recommended.

Daco_5342507.png